Skip Main Navigation
Official Nebraska Government Website
NITC Logo
Skip Side Navigation
GIS Council Icon

Members

The GIS Council membership includes representatives from state, county, municipal, federal government agencies, and other public and private entities using GIS/geospatial technologies as they relate to the geographic area of the State of Nebraska. Member representatives are nominated and then officially appointed by the Governor. The members represent disciplines and criteria that are compatible with goals and responsibilities of the GIS Council.

Membership Details


Member (M) / Designee (D) Representing
Devarsi Majumder (D)
p: 402.471.5587
devarsi.majumder@nebraska.gov
Jim Douglas, Director (M)
Game and Parks Commission
P.O. Box 30370
2200 N. 33rd
Lincoln, NE 68503
Tim Erickson (D)
p:402-471-0078
terickson@leg.ne.gov
Patrick J. O'Donnell (M)
Clerk of the Legislature
Room 2018, State Capitol
Lincoln, NE 68509
Kyle Otte (D)
p: 402.479.4919
kyle.otte@nebraska.gov

Casey DunnGossin Chair 2021(D)
p: 402.580.0361
casey.dunngossin@nebraska.gov
John A. Bolduc, Superintendent (M)
Nebraska State Patrol
1600 Highway 2
Lincoln, NE 68509
Timothy Cielocha (M)
p: 402.563.5269
tacielo@NPPD.com
Public Power Districts
Nebraska Public Power District
P.O. Box 499
1414 15th St.
Columbus, NE 68502-0499
Claire Inbody (D)
p: 402.479.3928
claire.inbody@nebraska.gov
Moe Jamshidi, Interim Director (M)
Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 94759
Lincoln, NE 68509-4759
Ryan Werner Vice Chair 2021 (D)
p: 402.471.3965
ryan.werner@nebraska.gov
Tom Riley, Director (M)
Dept. of Natural Resources
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509-4676
Lesli Rawlings (M)
p: 402.375.7299
lerawli1@wsc.edu
Nebraska Geospatial Professional Association
1111 Main Street, 239 CH
Wayne, NE 68787
Chad Boshart (D)
p: 402.471.7180
chad.boshart@nebraska.gov
Bryan Tuma, Assistant Director (M)
Nebraska Emergency Management Agency
2433 NW 24th Street
Lincoln, NE 68524
Han Liu (D)
p: 402.471.0170
Han.Lui@nebraska.gov
Dannette R. Smith, CEO (M)
Dept. of Health and Human Services
301 S. Centennial Mall
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026
Lash Chaffin (M)
p: 402.476.2829
lashc@lonm.org
League of Nebraska Municipalities
1335 L Street
Lincoln, NE 68508
Trinity Chappelear (D)
p: 402.471.2538
trinity.chappelear@nebraska.gov
Lauren Kinter, Director (M)
Governor's Policy Research Office
P.O. Box 94601
Lincoln, NE 68509
John Beran (D)
p: 402.471.2545
john.beran@nebraska.gov
Casey Sherlock, State Surveyor (M)
State Surveyor
555 North Cotner Blvd
Lincoln, NE 68505
Eric Herbert (M)
p: 402.593.2274
eric@sarpy.com
Omaha Metro Area
Sarpy County GIS
1210 Golden Gate Drive - Suite 1130
Papillion, NE 68046
Doug Hallum (D)
p: 308.696.6743
dhallum2@unl.edu

Les Howard (D)
p: 402.472.9192
lhoward3@unl.edu
Matt Joeckel, Director (M)
Conservation and Survey Division
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Hardin Hall, 3310 Holdrege Street
Lincoln, NE 68583-0961
Kea Morovitz (D)
p: 402.471.0244
kea.morovitz@nebraska.gov
Mike Hybl (M)
Nebraska Public Service Commission
300 The Atrium
1200 N St.
Lincoln, NE 68509
Neil Dominy (M)
p: 402.437.4113
neil.dominy@usda.gov 
Federal Agencies
Liaison for NE
David Hattan(D)
p: 402.471.4348
david.hattan@nebraska.gov
Ed Toner (M)
Office of the CIO
501 S. 14th Street
Lincoln, NE 68508
Jeff McReynolds (M)
p: 402.441.6155
jmcreynolds@lincoln.ne.gov
Lincoln Metro Area
City of Lincoln\Lancaster County, NE
555 So. 10th St, Suite 213
Lincoln, NE 68508
Chuck Wingert (M)
p: 402.335.3325
cwingert@nemahanrd.org
Nebraska Association of Resources Districts
Nemaha NRD
62161 US Highway 136
Tecumseh, NE 68450
John McKee (M)
p:402.729.3602
em@jeffconebraska.us
Nebraska Association of County Officials
Jefferson/Saline Co. Emergency Management
313 South K Street
Fairbury NE 68352
Nancy Salmon (M)
p: 402.694-5556
njsalmon@hamilton.net
Nebraska Association of County Officials
Hamilton County Commissioner
1206 Giltner Spur
Phillips, NE 68865
Ruth Sorenson (D)
p: 402.471.5962
ruth.sorensen@nebraska.gov

Barb Oswald (D)
p: 402.640.5143
barb.oswald@nebraska.gov
Tony Fulton, Tax Commissioner (M)
Property Tax Administrator
Dept. of Revenue
1033 'O' St., Suite 600
Lincoln, NE 68508-3621
Gary Morrison (D)
p: 402.471.0271
gary.morrison@nebraska.gov
Jim Macy , Director (M)
Department of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 98922
1200 "N" St., Suite 400
Lincoln, NE 68509-8922
Michael Schonlau (M)
p: 402.444.3982
mschonlau@ci.omaha.ne.us
Member At Large
Douglas County/City of Omaha
1819 Farnam Street
Omaha, NE 68183
Bailey Gibson(M)
p:
bailey.gibson@advancedagrilytics.com
Member At Large
GIS Analyst
Advanced Agrilytics



Matt Tinkham (M)
p: 402.496.2498
matt.tinkham@LRA-inc.com
Member At Large
Industry
Lamp Rynearson & Associates
14710 West Dodge Road,Suite 100
Omaha, NE 68154-2027
Don Linquist (M)
p: 402.340.9281
donl@mitchellequip.com
Member At Large
Industry
Mitchell Implements
311 N State Hwy 11
Atkinson, NE 68713
John Watermolen
NITC GIS Council Coordinator & OCIO State GIS Coordinator
Office of the CIO - Geographic Information Office
P.O. Box 94664
501 S. 14th Street
Lincoln, NE 68509
p: 402.471.3206
john.watermolen@nebraska.gov