Skip Main Navigation
Official Nebraska Government Website
Skip Side Navigation
GIS Council Icon


The GIS Council membership includes representatives from state, county, municipal, federal government agencies, and other public and private entities using GIS/geospatial technologies as they relate to the geographic area of the State of Nebraska. Member representatives are nominated and then officially appointed by the Governor. The members represent disciplines and criteria that are compatible with goals and responsibilities of the GIS Council.

Membership Details

Member (M) / Designee (D) Representing
Tim Erickson (D)
Brandon Metzler (M)
Clerk of the Legislature
Room 2028, State Capitol
Lincoln, NE 68509
Vacant (M)
Nebraska Public Service Commission
300 The Atrium
1200 N St.
Lincoln, NE 68509
David Hattan(D)
p: 402.471.4348
Dr. Matthew McCarville (M)
Office of the CIO
501 S. 14th Street
Lincoln, NE 68508
Jennifer Parmeley (D)
p: 402.471.0170
Dr. Steve Corsi, CEO (M)
Dept. of Health and Human Services
301 S. Centennial Mall
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026
Brandon Beethe (D)
p: 402.471.4249
Jim Macy, Director (M)
Department of Environment and Energy
P.O. Box 98922
Lincoln, NE 68509-8922
Ryan Werner (D)
p: 402.471.3965
Tom Riley, Director (M)
Dept. of Natural Resources
245 Fallbrook Blvd
Lincoln, NE 68521-6729
Doug Hallum (D)
p: 308.696.6743
Matt Joeckel, Director (M)
Conservation and Survey Division
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Hardin Hall, 3310 Holdrege Street
Lincoln, NE 68583-0961
Grant Latimer (D)
p: 402-471-2538
Kenny Zoeller, Director (M)
Governor's Policy Research Office
P.O. Box 94601
Lincoln, NE 68509
Claire Inbody (D)
p: 402.479.3928
Vicki Kramer, Director-State Engineer (M)
Department of Transportation
P.O. Box 94759
Lincoln, NE 68509-4759
John Beran (D)
p: 402.471.2545
Casey Sherlock, State Surveyor (M)
State Surveyor
555 North Cotner Blvd
Lincoln, NE 68505
Spencer Trowbridge (D)
p: 402.471.5549
Tim McCoy, Director (M)
Game and Parks Commission
P.O. Box 30370
2200 N. 33rd
Lincoln, NE 68503
Barb Oswald (D)
p: 402.640.5143
Sarah Scott (M)
Property Tax Administrator
Dept. of Revenue
301 Centennial Mall S
Lincoln, NE 68508
Vacant (M)
Federal Agencies
Liaison for NE
Chuck Wingert (M)
p: 402.335.3325
Nebraska Association of Resources Districts
Nemaha NRD
62161 US Highway 136
Tecumseh, NE 68450
Timothy Cielocha (M)
p: 402.563.5269
Public Power Districts
Nebraska Public Power District
P.O. Box 499
1414 15th St.
Columbus, NE 68502-0499
Sean Kennedy(M)
p: 402.296.9354 x1354
Nebraska Association of County Officials
Cass County GIS Coordinator
346 Main St
Plattsmouth, NE 68048
Nancy Salmon (M)
p: 402.694-5556
Nebraska Association of County Officials
Hamilton County Commissioner
1206 Giltner Spur
Phillips, NE 68865
Michael Schonlau (M)
p: 402.444.3982
League of Nebraska Municipalities
GIS Administrator
1819 Franam St
Omaha, NE 68183
Jeff McReynolds (M)
p: 402.444.3982
Member At Large
SSP Innovations
1819 Farnam Street
Omaha, NE 68183
Member At Large

Vacant (M)
Nebraska Emergency Management Agency
2433 NW 24th Street
Lincoln, NE 68524
Charlie Lucas (M)
p: 402.471.4545
Nebraska State Patrol
4600 Innovation Drive
Lincoln, NE 68521
Lesli Rawlings (M)
p: 402.375.7299
Nebraska Geospatial Professional Association
1111 Main Street, 239 CH
Wayne, NE 68787
Eric Herbert (M)
p: 402.593.2274
Omaha Metro Area
Sarpy County GIS
1210 Golden Gate Drive - Suite 1130
Papillion, NE 68046
Adam Miller(M)

Lincoln Metro Area

Matt Tinkham (M)
p: 402.496.2498
Member At Large
Lamp Rynearson & Associates
14710 West Dodge Road,Suite 100
Omaha, NE 68154-2027
Don Linquist (M)
p: 402.340.9281
Member At Large
Linquist Technologies

Representative of an Official Tribal Organization

Casey DunnGossin
NITC GIS Council Coordinator & OCIO State GIS Coordinator
Office of the CIO - Geographic Information Office
P.O. Box 94664
501 S. 14th Street
Lincoln, NE 68509
p: 402.471.6002