Skip Main Navigation
Official Nebraska Government Website
NITC Logo
Skip Side Navigation
Education Council Icon

Network Nebraska—Education Advisory Group Membership

K-12 Members "Urban" Representative "Rural" Representative
Educational Service Units Ted DeTurk, ESU 02
tdeturk@esu2.org
402.721.7710
Scott Jones, ESU 16
scott.jones@esusixteen.org
308.534.2427
Administrators Jody Phillips, Aurora Public Schools
jphillips@4rhuskies.org
402.694.6923
Alan Garey, Medicine Valley Public Schools
agarey@medvalley.org
308.367.4106
Administrators Paul Lindgren, Westside Community Schools
Lindgren.Paul@westside66.net
402.390.2242
Darci Lindgren, Holy Family School--Lindsay
dlindgren@hf.esu7.org
402.428.3455
Network Operations Committee Kirk Langer, ESU 18
klanger@lps.org
402.458.3110
Ron Cone, ESU 10
rcone@esu10.org
308.698.1964
[K-12 Co-Chair]

Postsecondary Members "Urban" Representative "Rural" Representative
Public Universities Neil Wineman, U of N
nwineman@nebraska.edu
402.472.1104
Jane Petersen, U of N
jpetersen@nebraska.edu
308.865.8623
State Colleges Gene Beardslee, Peru State College
GBeardslee@peru.edu
402.872.2376
John Dunning, Wayne State College
jodunni1@wsc.edu
402.375.7286
Independent Universities Chris Vaverek, Creighton University
ChrisVaverek@creighton.edu
402.280.5578
Derek Bierman, Doane University
derek.bierman@doane.edu
402.826.8333
Community Colleges Al Brunkow, SCC
ABrunkow@southeast.edu
402.761.8259
Tom Peters, CCC
tpeters@cccneb.edu
308.398.7365
[Higher Ed Co-Chair]

CAP Liaisons
NET Ling Ling Sun
lsun@netNebraska.org
402.472.9333
Matt Sperling
msperling@netad.unl.edu
402.472.9333
Office of the CIO Ed Toner
ed.toner@nebraska.gov
402.471.3717
Jayne Scofield
jayne.scofield@nebraska.gov
402.471.3454
University of Nebraska Andrew Buker
abuker@nebraska.edu
402.554.2175
Greg Gray
ggray@nebraska.edu
402.472.7605

Staff Support
NITC/NDE Tom Rolfes
tom.rolfes@nebraska.gov
402.471.7969
Vacant