Skip Main Navigation
Official Nebraska Government Website
Skip Side Navigation


of the
Nebraska Information Technology Commission

March 17, 2003

1:30 PM - 3:00 PM

phone bridge (888) 866-4213

Lincoln: Executive Building, Suite 103, 521 So. 14th Street
Alliance: Alliance Learning Center, Room 123, 1750 Sweetwater St.
Chadron: Chadron State College Student Center--Scottsbluff Room, 10th and Main
Kearney: Kearney Public Library and Information Center, 2nd Floor, 2020 First Avenue
Norfolk: NECC MaClay Bldg, Room 122, 801 East Benjamin Avenue


Community Council Meeting

1:30 Roll Call/Introductions--Co-Chair
Notice of Posting of Agenda--Co-Chair
Approval of January Minutes* Co-Chair
Public Comment
1:45 Membership
New Member Nominations*: (PDF 189k)
  • Tim Armstrong, Economic Development/Community Relations Manager, Great Plains Communications
  • K.C. Belitz, President, Columbus Area Chamber
  • John Dale, Assistant Library Director, Lincoln City Libraries
  • Norene Fitzgerald, Executive Director, York County Development Corporation
  • Georgia Masters Keightley, Mayor, Crawford

Election of New Co-Chair*


Community IT Development
--Mini Grant program Update
--Community Technology Special Project Application* (PDF 87k)

--Technologies Across Nebraska Progress Report and Action Plan (PDF 126k)
--Community IT Committee Survey (PDF 218k)

2:30 Network updates--
Telehealth Network
2:50 NITC Update
2:55 Next Meeting Date and Location
3:00 Adjourn

Meeting announcement posted on the NITC Web site on February 6, 2003 and the Nebraska Public meeting site on March 10, 2003 . The agenda was posted on the NITC Web site and the Nebraska Public Meeting Web site on March 10, 2003.

Meeting Agenda