Skip Main Navigation
Official Nebraska Government Website
Skip Side Navigation


of the
Nebraska Information Technology Commission

January 22, 2003

9:00 AM-12:00 Noon

phone bridge (402) 472-6296

Lincoln: Executive Building, Suite 103, 521 So. 14th Street
Chadron: Chadron State College Student Center--Scottsbluff Room, 10th and Main
Kearney: Kearney Public Library and Information Center, 2nd Floor, 2020 First Avenue
Norfolk: NECC MaClay Bldg, Room 122, 801 East Benjamin Avenue
Omaha: State Office Building, Room 207 (2nd Floor), 1313 Farnam Street


Community Council Meeting

9:00 Roll Call/Introductions--Co-Chair
Notice of Posting of Agenda--Co-Chair
Approval of September Minutes Co-Chair
Public Comment

Network Updates

--Nebraska Network Update and Membership on Work Groups--Tom Rolfes

--Development of a telehealth plan in response to NUSF-26 Progression Order 3--Roger Keetle

10:15 Membership
Members up for Renewal*:
  • Mary Wernke
  • Bob Sweeney
  • Harold Krueger
  • Roger Keetle
  • Lance Hedquist
  • Mike Nolan
  • Jeanne Saathoff
  • Ted Smith

Election of New Co-Chair*

10:30 Break

Community IT Development Updates
--Mini Grant program Update

--Update on AIM's Nebraska Cyberseed Grant from TOP

Technologies Across Nebraska Update

11:30 Community Technology Fund
--Update on 2002 grants and discussion of future grants
--Possible special request for funding the IT Planning and Mini Grant Program--Year 2 (Word 37k)
11:55 Next Meeting Date and Location
12:00 Adjourn

Meeting announcement posted on the NITC Web site and the Nebraska Public meeting site on December 12, 2002. on September 3, 2002. The agenda was posted on the NITC Web site and the Nebraska Public Meeting Web site on December 30, 2002.

Meeting Agenda