STATE GOVERNMENT COUNCIL

Thursday, March 12, 2015 at 1:30 p.m.
Executive Building - Lower Level Conference Room
521 S 14th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska
MINUTES

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Brenda Decker, Chief Information Officer, Chair Dennis Burling, Department of Environmental Quality Colleen Byelick, Secretary of State Randy Cecrle, Workers' Compensation Court Keith Dey, Department of Motor Vehicles Dorest Harvey, Private Sector Eric Henrichsen, Department of Health and Human Services Pam Kunzman, Nebraska State Patrol Kelly Lammers, Department of Banking Jim Ohmberger, OCIO-Enterprise Computing Services Mike Overton, Crime Commission Jennifer Rasmussen, State Court Administrator's Office Steve Rathie, Department of Natural Resources Jayne Scofield, OCIO-Network Services Ron TeBrink, Department of Correctional Services Rod Wagner, Library Commission Bill Wehling, Department of Roads

MEMBERS ABSENT: Larry Bare, Administrative Services; Mike Calvert, Legislative Fiscal Office; Pat Flanagan, Private Sector; Brent Gaswick, Department of Education; Lauren Kintner, Policy Research Office; Gerry Oligmueller, Budget; Terri Slone, Department of Labor; and Len Sloup, Department of Revenue

ROLL CALL, MEETING NOTICE & OPEN MEETINGS ACT INFORMATION

The Chair, Brenda Decker, called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m. There were 17 voting members present at the time of roll call. A quorum existed to conduct official business. The meeting notice was posted to the NITC website and the Nebraska Public Meeting Calendar on February 9, 2015. The agenda was posted to the NITC website on March 11, 2015. A copy of the Nebraska Open Meetings Act was located on the table at the front of the room.

PUBLIC COMMENT

There was no public comment.

APPROVAL OF THE DECEMBER 11, 2014 MINUTES*

Mr. Dey moved to approve the December 11, 2014 meeting minutes as presented. Mr. Harvey seconded. Roll call vote: Lammers-Yes, TeBrink-Yes, Overton-Abstain, Burling-Yes, Henrichsen-Abstain, Dey-Yes, Rathje-Abstain, Wehling-Yes, Kunzman-Yes, Decker-Yes, Ohmberger-Abstain, Scofield-Yes, Byelick-Yes, Rasmussen-Abstain, Cecrle-Abstain, Wagner-Yes, and Harvey-Yes. Results: Yes-11, No-0, Abstained-6. Motion carried.

OPEN DATA - FOLLOW-UP FROM PREVIOUS DISCUSSIONS

Ms. Decker informed the Council that a meeting has been scheduled for Wednesday, March 25 for the Open Data Work Group to meet with Senator Mello and members of the Open Nebraska group. This initial meeting will be to share information and determine next steps for open data within state government. Members were asked to contact Mr. Becker if they were interested in attending the meeting.

SUPPLEMENTAL STAFFING CONTRACT REBID

Ms. Decker informed the members that David Hattan will be hosting a meeting to discuss the supplemental staffing contract rebid. There is approximately one year left on the current contract. Those interested in attending should contact Mr. Hattan.

AGENCY REPORTS AND OTHER BUSINESS

Statewide Technology Plan Update, Brenda Decker. The NITC and SGC will be preparing an update to the Statewide Technology Plan over the coming months. There will be action items on upcoming Council agendas, but if members have any other suggestions they should contact Mr. Becker.

NITC Chair, Brenda Decker. Governor Ricketts has appointed Felix Davidson, Chief Operating Officer, to serve as his representative on the Nebraska Information Technology Commission. Mr. Davidson will also serve as the chair of the Commission.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Henrichsen moved to adjourn. Mr. Lammers seconded. All were in favor. Motion carried.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:47 p.m.

Meeting minutes were taken by Rick Becker, Office of the CIO.