STATE GOVERNMENT COUNCIL

Thursday, October 9, 2014 at 1:30PM
Executive Building - Lower Level Conference Room
521 S 14th Street, Lincoln, Nebraska
MINUTES

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Brenda Decker, Chief Information Officer, Chair Beverlee Bornemeier, OCIO-Enterprise Computing Services Dennis Burling, Department of Environmental Quality Colleen Byelick, Secretary of State Keith Dey, Department of Motor Vehicles Rex Gittins, Department of Natural Resources Dorest Harvey, Private Sector Eric Henrichsen, Department of Health and Human Services Pam Kunzman, Nebraska State Patrol Kelly Lammers, Department of Banking Glenn Morton, Workers' Compensation Court Mike Overton, Crime Commission Jennifer Rasmussen, State Court Administrator's Office Javne Scofield, OCIO-Network Services Terry Slone, Department of Labor Len Sloup, Department of Revenue Ron TeBrink, Department of Correctional Services

MEMBERS ABSENT: Mike Calvert, Legislative Fiscal Office; Pat Flanagan, Private Sector; Brent Gaswick, Department of Education; Lauren Kintner, Policy Research Office; Gerry Oligmueller, Administrative Services/Budget; Rod Wagner, Library Commission; and Bill Wehling, Department of Roads

ROLL CALL, MEETING NOTICE & OPEN MEETINGS ACT INFORMATION

The Chair, Brenda Decker, called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m. There were 17 voting members present at the time of roll call. A quorum existed to conduct official business. Meeting notice was posted to the NITC website and the Nebraska Public Meeting Calendar on September 16, 2014. The agenda was posted to the NITC website on October 8, 2014. Nebraska Open Meetings Act was located on the table in the back of the room.

PUBLIC COMMENT

There was no public comment.

APPROVAL OF SEPTEMBER 11, 2014 MINUTES*

Mr. Harvey moved to approve the September 11, 2014 meeting minutes as presented. Mr. Dey seconded. Roll call vote: Burling-Yes, Bornemeier-Yes, Decker-Yes, Overton-Yes, Byelick-Yes, Gittins-Yes, Slone-Yes, Lammers-Yes, Morton-Yes, Dey-Yes, Henrichsen-Yes, Kunzman-Yes, TeBrink-Yes, Sloup-Yes, Rasmussen-Yes, Scofield-Yes, and Harvey-Yes. Results: Yes-17, No-0, Abstained-0. Motion carried.

PROJECT PROPOSALS - 2015-2017 BIENNIAL BUDGET - RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE NITC*

Mr. Becker reviewed the NITC's project review process.

Agency representatives were given the opportunity to discuss their projects and answer any questions. Agency representatives at the meeting: Secretary of State, Colleen Byelick; Department of Agriculture, Tom Jensen; Department of Motor Vehicles, Rhonda Lahm and Keith Dey; and Real Estate Commission, Greg Lemon.

Council members were asked to email Mr. Becker with their tier recommendations by Wednesday, October 15. The compiled scores will be posted as a link to today's agenda [link].

AGENCY REPORTS AND OTHER BUSINESS

Ms. Decker. The OCIO 2014 Annual Report is now available and was posted as a link to today's agenda.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Harvey moved to adjourn. Mr. Dey seconded. All were in favor. Motion carried.

The meeting was adjourned at 2:17 p.m.

Meeting minutes were taken by Rick Becker of the Office of the CIO/NITC.