Nebraska Statewide Telehealth Network Recognition

The Nebraska Statewide Telehealth Network is an interactive video and data network that provides integration among the hospitals, public health departments, public health laboratories and other entities across the entire State of Nebraska. As the Nebraska Statewide Telehealth Network celebrates the completion of the network backbone, the Nebraska Information Technology Commission would like to thank the entities and individuals who have worked so hard to make the network a reality.

The Nebraska Statewide Telehealth Network is a collaborative effort led by the Nebraska Hospital Association. Partners include:

- Nebraska Hospital Association
- Nebraska hospitals
- Nebraska Public Health Departments
- University of Nebraska Medical Center
- Universal Service Administrative Company
- University of Nebraska System
- Nebraska Information Network
- Nebraska telecommunications companies
- Central Nebraska Area Health Education Center
- Northern Nebraska Area Health Education Center
- Nebraska Panhandle Area Health Education Center
- Nebraska Medical Association
- Nebraska State Government
 - o Lieutenant Governor's Office
 - o Nebraska Public Service Commission
 - Nebraska Division of Communications
 - Nebraska Health and Human Services System
 - Bioterrorism Preparedness and Response Section
 - Office of Rural Health
 - o Nebraska Information Technology Commission
 - o Nebraska Office of the Chief Information Officer
 - Nebraska Department of Education
- Nebraska Educational Telecommunications Commission

The NITC would also like to express its appreciation to the following individuals:

- Carol Brandl, BryanLGH Medical Center
- Jaine Graham, BryanLGH Medical Center
- Sarah Cunningham, Central Nebraska Area Health Education Center
- Stan Sojka, Central Nebraska Area Health Education Center
- Dave Glover, DKG Consultants
- Don Cope, Faith Regional Health Services
- Lesley Bollwitt, Good Samaritan Hospital
- Wanda Kjar, Good Samaritan Hospital
- Brandon Kelliher, Great Plains Regional Medical Center
- David Lawton, Nebraska Health and Human Services System
- Roger Keetle, Nebraska Hospital Association
- Laura Redoutey, Nebraska Hospital Association
- Roger Hahn, Nebraska Information Network
- Sandy Johnson, Nebraska Medical Association
- Tony Sambol, Nebraska Public Health Laboratory
- Commissioner Anne Boyle, Nebraska Public Service Commission
- Commissioner Lowell Johnson, Nebraska Public Service Commission
- Commissioner Rod Johnson, Nebraska Public Service Commission
- Commissioner Frank Landis, Nebraska Public Service Commission
- Commissioner Jerry Vap, Nebraska Public Service Commission
- Gene Hand, Nebraska Public Service Commission
- Jeff Pursley, Nebraska Public Service Commission
- Camelia Rogers, Nebraska Public Service Commission
- Rita Parris, Public Health Association of Nebraska
- Perry Delzer, Regional West Medical Center
- Tad Hunt, St. Elizabeth Regional Medical Center
- Donna Hammack, St. Elizabeth Foundation
- Warren Pennell, St. Francis Medical Center
- Rick Golden, University of Nebraska
- Christopher Boilesen, University of Nebraska
- Walter Weir, University of Nebraska
- Max Thacker, University of Nebraska Medical Center